Top Ten Tuesday: Sansa deserves better

Top Ten Tuesday is a feature pioneered by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is a freebie.

I’m going with something niche but topical for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday. The internet is positively bursting with essays about Sansa Stark, and the most recent episode of Game of Thrones has provoked a whole host more. I’m not here to debate the show’s feminist credentials (I did that last night, thanks) or field comments about how much Sansa sucks, so, none of that.

Top Ten Things Sansa Stark Deserves, a Biased List by Sarah:

episode-37-1024

1. to be reunited with her remaining family members
Stark babies need to all hold hands and hug each other and cry.

2. lemon cakes

3. to mastermind Littlefinger’s demise
Littlefinger needs to go down, and it would be delicious to see Sansa turn his teachings against him.

4. a gal pal
Margaery had promise! If only her motives were less dubious!

5. character development that does not centre around sexual assault
Please.

6. to marry for love
Or marry nobody, and live out the rest of her life as a badass independent woman. Like Katniss should’ve.

7. a night in, watching romcoms, with popcorn
Or the Westerosi equivalent.

8. a direwolf
Lady 😦

9. to survive
Girl has been through hell, and grown and learnt from it – what a waste it would be to kill her off! And, relatedly…

10. to be a queen
I know I’m not the only one who wants to see the Seven Kingdoms separated again, and to see Sansa as Queen in the North. I need it, you guys. #queensansa #winteriscoming

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sansa deserves better”

  1. I haven’t read/watched GOT, and I probably won’t-but I have a lot of friends who do enjoy it. Also, I have a healthy exposure to BuzzFeed, so I know most of the basics. Regardless, I had to comment because, really, this girl deserves better, and I agree with your choices! Also, #6, Katniss . . . so glad I am not the only one who thinks that Mockingjay could have been vastly improved by Katniss finding her mojo again and turning down both cardboard relationship options. Katniss is just one in a long line of similar offenders. Maybe Sansa can break the trend?
    Anyhow,

    Like

Leave a Reply

